Home

We're Green, We're Gray, and We're NOT Going Away!

Announcements

General Committee Meeting

🗓️ Thursday, June 6th 🗓️

11:00 AM to 12:15 PM Eastern
10:00 AM to 11:15 AM Central
8:00 AM to 9:15 AM Pacific

Don’t miss the next SSAFE General Committee Meeting! 

Guest speaker, Rev. Kim Hornung-Marcy will speak on “The Role of Hope in Understanding and Working for
Climate Solutions.”

You must be a SSAFE Member to attend. Click here to join.*

*Must join before June 6th to attend.

SSAFE Welcomes Enso Village!

SSAFE is thrilled to announce the addition of Enso Village as the latest SSAFE Chapter Community. 

Enso Village is a Life Plan Community in Healdsburg, California. Set amid the hills and vineyards of Sonoma County, Enso Village is a highly unique collaboration with the San Francisco Zen Center, a landmark of American Zen practice.

To learn more about our SSAFE Chapter Communities or apply for Chapter Membership click here.

Upcoming Meetings for SSAFE Members

SSAFE General Committee Meeting
June 6th at 11 AM ET / 10 AM CT

Greening Our Campuses Team
June 20th at 10 AM ET / 9 AM CT

Contact us for meeting information.
View the entire SSAFE Calendar here.

Recent Activity from SSAFE Teams and Chapters

Larval Landing hexagon honeycomb-shaped frame to collect leaf litter for pollinators.

Larval Landings to Collect Leaf Litter

At the April 4th, 2024 SSAFE General Committee Meeting, our guest speaker, Doug Tallamy, mentioned a way to protect pollinator habitat while maintaining a manicured appearance. Click the link above to read more, see photos, watch a video, and down the instructions for Larval Landings developed by Peter Keilty from Bees for All.

Are you ready to join ssafe?